Hello! I trust you had a good time over the holidays. Mine were pretty quiet but enjoyable nonetheless. I even took a little time off. And slept.

 

A couple of things…. First off, I was thrilled to seeFreaks! make it onto another best of the year list. This time it was over at the brilliant Bookchase for its cover. Huge thanks to Sam for that and, of course, to Darren who did the illustrations.

 

Number two – I’ve space again on my How To Write Short Fiction course, which has had a terrific response since I launched it this time last year, and, as it’s January and I’m feeling fresh and generous, I’m going to drop the price a touch. You can now get the six part course for £89 so long as you enrol before February 14th. That’s right, I’m running this offer right up to Valentine’s Day.

 

That’s it for now, I think. More from me soon, I’m sure.

