It’s getting to that time of year when I should be thinking of doing round-ups of my favourite things that 2011’s brought. And I might do yet. You never know.

 

For now I wanted to share with you a few of the places I like to frequent online.

 

First up is BOOKCHASE. Sam Sattler, as well as being a top bloke, is probably my favourite reviewer on the web. There’s a huge variety of books covered, brilliant honesty, and a genuine love of stories.

 

Next, is COLORMEKATIE. A blog of photographer. But it isn’t just that. It’s MUCH more. I think Katie’s one of the most creative and positive people I’ve seen. A trip to her blog should be enough to brighten the shittiest day and also provide a good dose of inspiration.

 

Now, I’ll point you towards publisher and poet, Scott Pack’s blog, MEANDMYBIGMOUTH. I’m sure most of you will already know it, but in case you don’t…

 

For the cookery type of peeps who visit, I’d suggest checking out CHOCOLATEANDZUCCHINI.

 

For a great writing blog (and a writer to watch) you could do MUCH worse than visiting DAN POWELL – FICTION.

 

For the best screen writing blog, you need look no further than JOHN AUGUST.

 

And that’s about it for now. Enjoy!

