As I mentioned briefly yesterday, I noticed that I’m not too far off the 1000th entry here, on the blog.When I started it (to babble on about this book) in 2006 I think I kind of hoped I’d still have something to say a few posts/years down the line. And I’m very, very lucky because I have. And I’m very, very lucky because you folks keep coming back here and reading what I have to say (or should that be: indulging me?).

Anyway, without wanting to come across as arrogant or anything horrid like that, and to show my appreciation to everyone who’s read what I’ve had to say here on my little old blog, I’d like to do something to mark the occasion. I’d like to celebrate it with you.

So, if anyone has any suggestions as to how we might celebrate this (mid-sized) milestone – do leave a comment.

And, if there’s anything you’d like to see here, or for me to talk about, then let me know. I’ll do my best to oblige.

(I’ve just had a look at the first few posts I did and found this photo, from the August of 2006. I doubt that suit still fits me.)

13 posts to go…

