So, as blogging’s been a bit sporadic here for a little while, I thought I’d do a little round-up.

Congratulations to Dan Purdue, who answered my question correctly and won a personalised signed copy of Not So Perfect, courtesy of the wonderful Lancashire Writing Hub. Dan, your copy will be with you very soon. And here’s the link to me being interviewed there, by Jenn Ashworth.

***

And, talking of personalised signed copies of Not So Perfect – I’m doing a special xmas offer in which I will write pretty much anything you want me to on a copy of Not So Perfect and send it to you for £10. Cheap at half the price, as they say. If you’d like to take me up on the offer then drop me a line here.

***

I talked about how I got published and gave advice to those hoping to do the same at HowPublishingReallyWorks.

***

Thanks to the brill Faye L Booth for drawing my attention to this – Why you should say if you’re not religious on the Cencus. I actually happen to think that this is particularly important. While I believe, quite firmly, that people should be allowed to practice what they like, I also believe it’s important that people have the option not to. So, if you’re not a Christian, for instance – say so! The figures will be more accurate then, which is a good thing.

***

What else? Hmm. Let’s see. Well there’s the student thing. And that’s something I find really interesting. I don’t condone violence – I really don’t like it (if anyone’s seen me they’ll know I’m certainly not a fighter!) but I do wonder whether something significant has shifted and whether all this bad feeling is only to do with tuition fees. As I said on Twitter yesterday: happy people don’t tend to riot. Not that whatever they’ve done will bother our PM and his government – they’ll do whatever they want anyway, regardless of the opinions of those they represent. And that makes me sad and also fear that yesterday was only the beginning.

And that’s about it, I think.

