Hello. You still here? I know, I’ve been quiet and I apologise.

And what have I been doing? Well, writing, mostly. And meeting up with nice people. Seriously, that can make such a difference. I guess that’s down to spending so much time alone, writing. So, thank you nice people.

What else? Well, I’ve been working on the judging criteria for the SlingInk Scribbling Slam (which is basically this: don’t worry too much about hitting any sort of criteria and write what you want to write, how you want to write it – be natural and be good and have confidence in your stories).

And editing. I’ve been editing quite a lot. (Which reminds me, The Story Corrective is still very much open for business – if you need a short story critiquing then have a look here (unless, of course, you’ll be entering it in the SlingInk comp).

And that’s all for now.

There might be an interview on here tomorrow…

