Big thanks to the lovely Kate for the mention of Not So Perfect on the splendid Manchester arts blog, The Manchizzle, where she says ‘And, as expected, I really enjoyed the book, full of offbeat characters and stripped-down, almost anecdotal narratives that are like short stories boiled down to their most concentrated essence. ‘. That was a nice thing to see today (also thanks to Si for texting to let me know it was there).

***

And as I’m in a reasonable mood (nice mention + nice weekend + nice weather – ie SUN and not 5 hour long thunder storms which blocked drains – it was cool till that happened!) I’m extending the £25 special offer of an edit and report of a short story from The Story Corrective for another week. Get your story in by Friday (quoting ‘lemur’ when you send it) is all you need to do.

I hope you’re enjoying the sun,

