Drumroll, please.

So, I’ve been a writer (a published one and everything) for a good few years (where did they go?!). And I’ve been teaching writing, in various different ways, for a few years too. I think I ran my first workshops at the beginning of 2006. And I love it. I love teaching (if that’s the right word) and I love helping people.

And I’ve been thinking of setting up my own web-based teaching/consultancy/wossname for a fair old while.

Well, now it’s here. It’s called The Story Corrective and the aim of it is to provide simple, apt, critique and advice specifically for short stories, at a cost that won’t break the bank (£40 per story). That’s it. No more, no less. I like keeping things simple.

It has its own website here and I’d be delighted to answer any questions you might have about it – either in the comments here or by email if you’d prefer.

This week only, if you include the word ‘lemur’ at the top of your story, it’ll only cost you £25 (they’ll need to have been sent by close of business on Friday).

So. There you have it. Wish me luck!

