Lots of stuff here today – nice stuff, thankfully.

My brother got a first for his degree – congratulations to him.

Truly honoured that Catt thinks Not So Perfect is her fave book of the year so far.

Also thoroughly chuffed with what Jon Pinnock had to say about Not So Perfect (and congrats to him, and the others, for making the Bristol Prize’s short list).

Another short listed writer, Clare Wallais reviews Not So Perfect here.She says ‘ I needed to take a breath between each one, which is proof of their caliber; the best short stories leave me staring at nothing, paused somewhere between awe and envy. Well, Nik Perring, I am in awe and I am envious. This is little fiction at its mighty best. – which is just wonderful, though it did make me blush rather a lot.

And HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to Tangledally. That is just wonderful.

And the very lovely Clare Dudman made me smile. I hadn’t realised that we were in uniform!

And I think that’s about all for now. Have a lovely weekend, one and all.

