Okay. This might be a long one. Or information heavy at least.

First off – THE WEATHER! Wow. Unexpected and, well, really bloody hot. Anyone would think it’s summer. I spent a lovely couple of hours sitting outside a cafe earlier and only realised when I returned to my office that my arms are slightly burned. (And people wonder why I always wear a coat!)

***

So.

The brilliant (and I do mean that) Cally Taylor interviewed me the other day about ALL SORTS. I talk about animals in stories, being published on-line, share some flash fiction tips, and being pissed off even when I’m not. Click here to read.

I was also interviewed by the super Clare Dudman (who will be my best friend forever because she was the first to review Not So Perfect). So if you’d like to read me talking about Not So Perfect’s illustrations, what sets me off on a story, my writing routine – and much more, then you should click here.

***

The ever-brilliant Bookmunch are running a competition where the prize is a copy of Not So Perfect. (And the second time I’ve been mentioned in the same sentence as Dave Eggers, which was just as weird this time.)

***

And finally, here’s a link to a top friend and top writer, Annie Clarkson, introducing herself and reading one of her fab prose-poems from the brilliant Winter Hands. (Click here to go straight to the vid).

***

And that, for now, is it. I reckon.

***

[ADDED, a little while later: thrilled with this utterly wonderful review of Not So Perfect. Thank you Jen. Wow!]

