Firstly, my short story, Modicum, is live over at Fiction at Work.

Teresa Stenson’s blogged about a competition, the prize being publication in Tomlit Quarterly. 

***

Big thanks to the lovely and talented Hannah, who took lots of photographs of me earlier for my (squirm) author pic (no-one’s photographed me since I’ve lost the beard so I thought it was time that changed). Hannah blogs here and is very good; she covered an event I did for World Book Day last year and I was seriously impressed with the results. I mean, she made me look almost normal.

And that’s about it for now, I think.

***

[EDITED TO ADD: I should also say thank you to the lovely Sally Quillford who, when I asked for an unusual and interesting word I could write a story about, suggested ‘Modicum’ – thanks Sally!]

