Okay. Consider this a list of nominations, or something. I’d planned to simply list my top five or ten books I’ve read this year, but it got rather tricky because I read so many excellent ones. So here’s a list of seventeen I thought outstanding. I loved every one. Stay tuned for my winner (if I can make a decision, that is…).

So. The nominations are:
Black Boxes, by Caroline Smailes.
Dear Everybody by Michael Kimball
Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Strout.
Heaven Can Wait by Cally Taylor.
Slaughterhouse 5 By Kurt Vonnegut.
Breakfast of Champions by Kurt Vonnegut.
Elephants in Our Bedroom by Michael Czyzniejewski.
An A-Z of Possible Worlds, by A. C. Tillyer.
Lizard by L. Schick.
Big World by Mary Miller. (Can’t seem to find this on The Book Depo or Amazon. Bear with me.)
A Brief History of Time by Shaindel Beers.
Kafka in Bronteland by Tamar Yellin.
The Nimrod Flipout by Etgar Keret.
The Girl on the Fridge by Etgar Keret.
Tell Me Everything by Sarah Salway.
***
If you’d like to see which other books I’ve read and loved then be my friend on Goodreads. There are a fair few on there which haven’t quite made the list, despite me liking them an awful lot.
And have you read any of the above? Not that it’ll sway my judgement, but do feel free to tell me what you thought of them/it…
Or tell me your book of the year. It’s all inclusive on this blog!
