It’s been a funny few days, and not the sort of funny that makes a person laugh. A couple of, shall we say, crappy things have happened which, though they’ve been utterly non-writing related, have knocked me sideways to a point where precious little writing has been done. And that’s frustrated me because I’ve wanted to get lots of writing done. Grumble, grumble. But the number of lovely people who’ve been lovely to me far outnumbers those who aren’t so great and haven’t been so nice, which I suppose is something. Thank you, lovely people.

But have I been sat at home being sad and grumpy? Not all the time, no. I have started jogging. Not very far. And aching limbs (and probably looking like the least likely jogger in the world) aside it’s been fun and a relief – it’s been well over a year since I’d been able to do anything like that level of physical activity due to a nasty infection I had * which has taken, clearly, an age to get over.
I have also been doing a fair amount of reading – more on that soon because one of the books I’ve read I want to dedicate a post to because I loved it. THIS is for the more curious among you.
Right. I am going to try to write something now. Wish me luck.
*and no, the ‘beloved’ as mentioned in that post in not my beloved any longer. Nice to be reminded of what was. Hmm. 
