but this weather, really! A bit of a reprieve, at night maybe??

So other than moaning about being too hot I’ve been working, lots and I am ALMOST up to date. Hu-bloody-rrah! And about time too. It’s good because it means that I’ll be able to concentrate on new projects with a clearer, less cluttered, mind. And with my mind as it is, that is a good thing.
***
Very pleased that I’m an honoree in the Binnacle’s Ultra Short competition, sponsored by the University of Maine. I’ve just finished proofing my story for inclusion in their anthology.
***
And (can’t believe I’ve not mentioned this before, my mind and all that…) but Vanessa Gebbie’s, Words From a Glass Bubble is a wonderful book – seriously good (and published by Salt, go on, just one book).
***
And lastly, I’m rather chuffed to be able to announce some that I’ve lined up some rather exciting interviews with some rather special authors for the blog. Watch this space.
