I Twittered this morning saying that I thought this was going to be a long day. And it has been. It really, really has.

I had A LOT of work to catch up on, and I’ve not done too badly. Plenty has spilled into tomorrow though, more than I’d hoped. And I wasn’t helped by various people drilling and cutting hedges and generally making too much noise. But such is life. I just wish things could be quieter at times, or that I could concentrate on complicated things with lots of noise going on around me. But in spite of all the distractions I’ve managed to get contracts and permissions and tax forms (ick!) signed and sent so a short story of mine can be used on a distance creative writing course in the US, which is pleasing.
And my head’s about full. Time to call it a day I reckon.
