Yup, that’s precisely what today’s been.

At lunch I met up with the truly lovely Caroline Smailes. We had tea, posh tea. The cups it was served in were floral and china and tiny. Caroline was addressed as Madam. I was addressed as Sir. None of this was expected. It was hilarious. (But the tea was very nice and so was the cake.) And I had a great old time.
This afternoon I was able to post all of the photo books I’d had orders for, which is pleasing. Really hope you like them, folks!
And I’ve been able to make some final arrangements for the book’s launch this weekend. And I’ve been able to get some writing done.
So, all in all, a rather good day.
Tomorrow, I have to decide what to read at an open mic event on Wednesday. Any suggestions? Or something new perhaps? (Those may have been rhetorical questions.)
