to single. Reluctantly. Because I’m no longer with the person I thought I was going to spend my life with. I’m sure it’s for the best. I’m sure everything happens for a reason. But it’s difficult. I loved her deeply.

And it’s a strange thing telling you all this. Honestly, I’m not sure why I am. Maybe in putting things into words I’m reducing their weight inside me. 
Or maybe I want to try to stop what’s happened to me happening to anyone else.
Yes, a career is important. Yes, being dedicated to your job is important. And even if you’re doing that for someone else as well as you (as I did) don’t lose sight of what’s really important, because all that effort put into making writing a career so that you can be together means a heck of a lot less if you’re not together.
I guess we writers are never all that far from rejection.
But at least my foot’s better. Onwards and upwards.
And that’s all I have to say on the matter.
