It was my writing group’s reading night/book launch last night, and I’m pleased to say it went splendidly. Everyone read stories and poems and everything that everyone read was great. I was really pleased with both the quality of the material and the way it was read. They did good.

It was also a good opportunity to announce that the little volume we put together for our local British Legion has raised just over £500. Although I spent an age putting it together, editing it and doing other such things, the real legwork was done by Jenny (the Legion Member) who throughly deserved her applause.

A few of things that I read were caught on video, and I may well put them up here, if I can work out how to get them from camera to computer. It is proving tricky.

And that’s about it, I think. Back to editing my story.

