Update

First off, I just wanted to thank everyone who took the time to send me good wishes and get better messages. Do you know, they really work.

I am officially starting to feel better. Well, more like myself at least. Today I didn’t need to sleep, or even nap. I’ve even been brave enough to lay off the codeine, and I can actually put my foot on the floor without wanting to scream. I can even touch my foot now – I can even remove my sock without fearing I’ll go straight into shock from the pain. These are all tremendous things.

(Other tremendous things include: 1. It doesn’t seem the bacteria’s got into my bloodstream and spread, and 2. it’s not turned into the gangrene thingumy it could have. 3. It’s deep enough into my skin that it hasn’t scarred.) A less tremendous thing would be how these super strength antibiotics make me feel, but they’re working so I aint complaining.

So, err, that’s it. Just wanted you to know that I wasn’t dead. And that I still have two feet. And that I really appreciate all your kind comments.

