Story Ideas

I’m not the sort of writer who carries a notebook around with him at all times, or has one in every room of the house, so I can scribble every single fragment of an idea down the very moment it comes to me. Typically, I’m quite laid back with ideas.

There are times though, when I need to make a note of an idea. I’ve been known to text it to myself, or leave a message on my own voicemail. Occasionally, when out, I’ve asked a barman for a piece of paper and a pen.

The other day I found one such note tucked in my wallet. Ooh, an idea for a story, I thought.

And you know what it said? What this idea that was too good to not write down was?

It said: “Man cooking a turkey. In a kitchen.”

Hmm. I don’t think I’m quite the genius yet, am I?

Anyone else had any daft, or cryptic, ideas?

