I Went to Brownies Last Night, What Did You Do?

Well, of all the things I thought I’d never do, going to Brownies, aged twenty-six, would probably have ranked quite high on the list.

I did last night though, to give a talk/workshop to help a group get their writers badges.

And what a fantastic time I had! It was really great fun. I can’t tell you how impressed I was with both the quality of the work and the level of enthusiasm the girls showed. They should ALL be very pleased with themselves. (And so too should Alison and Hazel who did a sterling job of organising everything.)

Thanks girls!


(And if anyone’s wondering what the book some of the girls are holding is, it’s mine and is, naturally, available from all good retailers. Signed copies can be purchased via my site. Plug over!)

